Welcome

I have been using GNOME for many years now, and I love it. GNOME is beautiful, simple, user friendly and elegant desktop environment. It gives the freedom to each user to adjust their interface and to get the best feeling of their machine.

If you still don’t have GNOME visit the website and find out more about it. I promise you, it’s worth.

To make a GNOME experience even better I want to help GNOME development and contribute to it’s projects. I decided to dedicate some time to GNOME and dig into it. As a preparation for Google Summer of Code, last couple of weeks were very intense in learning the API, building the development environment and getting familiar with GNOME projects. This blog will present my work and interesting facts about GNOME.

“In the GNOME project we tried to keep the platform language independent.”
– Miguel de Icaza
